Select Page

TurningPoint 8 has a feature which allows the software to automatically update the results for a session when new registration becomes available. That can be problematic when you have made manual changes on Blackboard that will be overwritten or you have changed the column type. These steps will tell you how to prevent it from automatically updating.

  1. Click on the Preferences button in the lower right-hand corner of the dashboard. 
    Click on the preferences cog.
  2. Uncheck the box next to Automatically Update Results.
    Uncheck Automatically Update Results
  3. Click Close.